Nominations are Open! Deadline is
Thursday, September 21, 2017!


Nominations are now open for eight (8) seats on the KBA Board of Directors beginning January 1, 2018. All district directors are elected to serve a two- year term. According to KBA bylaws, no director may serve more than two consecutive terms. KBA directors must be from the ownership or managerial level of a station(s) located in the district.  Self nominations are acceptable.  The deadline for nominations is Thursday, September 21, 2017.

2017 KBA Chairman, Derron Steenbergen, would like to emphasize how important it is for those districts with expiring directors to nominate new names to serve on the KBA Board of Directors.  As a state membership association, the KBA needs YOU to be an active and viable member of our board. Serving on the KBA board allows you to be the voice of broadcasters in your districts.
A stipend and travel expenses are offered for board members that attend in person KBA Board Meetings. Meetings are held quarterly.
Following the deadline of nominations, weighted links to ballots will be sent to management emails for stations in districts where there is a contested race.

The following districts are up for election this year. If you are unsure of your district, please click here. Four radio director members are up for election or re-election in the districts listed below, along with the positions of Lexington Market Television Director, Other Market Television Director, Public Television Director and Associate Member Director.

District One– Jim Moore, WYMC Radio, Mayfield, KY (Not eligible for re-election)

District Three– Earl Jones, iHeart Media, Louisville, KY (eligible for re-election)

District Five–  Kristin Cantrell, CapCity Radio, Frankfort, KY(Not eligible for re-election)

District Seven– Jeff Ray, Gateway Radio Works, Owingsville, KY (Not eligible for re-election)

Lexington Market Television Director– Chris Mossman, WKYT-TV, Lexington, KY (eligible for re-election)

Public Television Director – David Brinkley, Western KY University, Bowling Green, KY (Not eligible for re-election)

Associate Member Director – Nathan Butler, Orbital Media Networks, Englewood, CO (Not eligible for re-election)

Links to nomination ballots were distributed to stations via listed management emails on September 6, 2017. If your management/company has not received the link to your nomination ballots and you are a member of one of the above districts or would like to make a nomination, please contact Liza Livers at or (502) 848-0426. Nominations must be received by close of business on Thursday, September 21, 2017.

Districts with more than one candidate will be sent an election ballot on  September 25, 2017.  Only one vote per station is permitted.